08. Candle Jars

This was such a cool little project! Like I think I have mentioned before… we are not the richest people in the world right now, so finding extra money for crafts has been a little bit tricky. I found this really cool idea that is totally FREE and I love how it turned out.

My husband used an old candle jar to hold pens, but the extra wax on the bottom was making our pens well…waxy. It was gross! When I saw this, I had to try it!

c068973809bea686457c7ffc37499139

 

Here’s what you need:

  • A {mostly} empy candle jar
  • Hot water

…sweet, huh?

Here’s what you do:

  1. Boil about a cup or two of hot water {depending on how big your candle jar is}
  2. Let the water sit for a few hours until the wax rises to the top
  3. Grab the wax from the top and…

Wah-lah! {I just realized that I don’t actually know how to spell that, but you know what I mean.}

Here is mine! Now we’ll have to see if I can convince him to let me put something cuter in there… I think it’s too cute for pens! …but it does the job. And now our pens aren’t waxy!

 

Candle Jars

Leave a comment